SearchSite mapFeedback
 

Cartridge heaters

At present, cartridge heaters of one-end type are widely used in domestic and foreign industrial equipment, as well as in stand-alone devices.

Tubular electric heaters of cartridge type (tubular cartridge electric heaters) are more often used for heating of molds and press molds, and less often for heating of water, fats and oils, acid and alkali solutions. Cartridge heaters are used as components in industrial machines and household heating appliances.


 
Assembled tubular cfrtridge electric heaters

 


Tubular cartridge electric heaters with a bar

 


Tubular electric heaters


Cartridge heater.

Cartridge heater is a cylindrical shell, tightly capped at one end with a round bottom, on the other end there are contact pins or wires for connection of the power supply. Inside of the metal shell there is a heating element in the form of a spiral made of the material with high specific resistance, isolated from the shell and the bottom by compacted insulating powder having high thermal conductivity. The ends of the heating element are connected to the contact pins. To prevent the ingress of atmospheric moisture through the end from the side of the contact pins, the end is sealed with the heat-resistant sealant. Since during operation the cartridge heater shell temperature can reach 500 ° C, the shell shall be made of stainless steel to prevent oxidation.
Depending on the operating conditions, temperature and thermal conductivity of the heated medium, the specific surface power of the cartridge heater can reach 25 W/cm2. At that the temperature of the effective surface of the heater shell should not exceed 500 °C.
Contact pins are made in the form of rigid rods or flexible or semirigid twisting of several metal wires coming from the end of the heater and connected to a heat-resistant wire of required length by the method of contact welding or swaging through a metal plug. To protect the wires from mechanical damage and breaking as a result of technological motions the wires can be protected by a metal sleeve or mounted on a bracket welded to the shell of the heater.

 

       

 Specifications

Shell diameter (D) 6,3 - 24 mm
Heater length (L) 20 - 5000 mm
Cold part length (Lk) от 15 mm
Pin length (Lp) any
Power 0,01 – 5,0 kW
Voltage 12 – 400 V

Cartridge heaters can be equipped with fixtures in the form of fittings, bars, etc., connected to the shell by the method of welding, soldering or pressing.
 
When assembling the cartridge electric heaters into the mold the condition of guaranteed contact of the heater with the heated surface shall be met, which is achieved by installing the heater into the hole with minimum clearance (up to 0,07 mm) and by use of special conductive pastes.
Cartridge heaters can be equipped with fixtures in the form of fittings, bars, etc., connected to the shell by the method of welding, soldering or pressing. When assembling the cartridge electric heaters into the mold the condition of guaranteed contact of the heater with the heated surface shall be met, which is achieved by installing the heater into the hole with minimum clearance (up to 0,07 mm) and by use of special conductive pastes.

 


 Examples of fasteners.

 





Symbol for cartridge heaters.



ВНИМАНИЕ изменились номера телефонов!

поисккарта сайтаобратная связь
 

патронные нагреватели

В настоящее время в отечественных и импортных промышленных установках, а также как самостоятельные устройства, нашли широкое применение одноконцевые нагреватели патронного типа.
 
Трубчатые электронагреватели патронного типа (ТЭНП) чаще применяются для нагрева литейных форм и пресс-форм, реже для нагрева воды, жиров и масел, растворов кислот и щелочей. Патронные нагреватели используются в качестве комплектующих изделий в промышленных установках и бытовых нагревательных приборах.

ТЭНП в сборе

ТЭНП с планкой

ТЭНП

Устройство патронного нагревателя   

Патронный нагреватель представляет собой цилиндрическую оболочку, герметично заглушенную с одного торца круглым донышком, со второго торца расположены контактные стержни или провода для подключения  к электропитанию. Внутри металлической оболочки находится нагревательный элемент в виде спирали из материала с высоким удельным сопротивлением, изолированной от оболочки и донышка спрессованным электроизоляционным порошком, обладающим высокой теплопроводностью. Концы нагревательного элемента соединены с контактным стержнем. Для предотвращения попадания атмосферной влаги через торец со стороны контактных выводов, торец герметизируется термостойким герметиком. Так как при работе температура оболочки патронного нагревателя может достигать 500 0С, для предотвращения окисления, ее выполняют из нержавеющей стали.

В зависимости от условий эксплуатации, температуры и теплопроводности нагреваемой среды, удельная поверхностная мощность патронного нагревателя может достигать 25 Вт/см2 . При этом температура рабочей поверхности оболочки нагревателя не должна превышать 500 0С.

Контактные выводы выполнены в виде жестких стержней или гибких, или полужестких скруток из нескольких металлических жил, выходящих из торца нагревателя и соединенных с термостойким проводом нужной длины методом контактной сварки или обжимки через металлическую втулку. Для защиты проводов от механических повреждений и обламывания вследствие технологических движений, провода могут быть защищены металлорукавом или закреплены на скобе, приваренной к оболочке нагревателя.

          технические характеристики
Диаметр оболочки (D) 6,3 - 24 мм 
Длина нагревателя (L) 20 - 5000 мм
Длина холодной части (Lk) от 15 мм
Длина выводов (Lp) любая
Мощность 0,01 – 5,0 кВт
Напряжение 12 – 400 В

Патронные нагреватели могут оснащаться крепежной арматурой в виде штуцеров, планок и т.п., соединенных с оболочкой методом сварки, пайки или опрессовки.
При монтаже патронных электронагревателей в пресс-форму должно соблюдаться условие обеспечения гарантированного контакта нагревателя с нагреваемой поверхностью, что достигается установкой нагревателя в отверстие с минимальным зазором (до 0,07 мм) и использованием специальных теплопроводных паст.

Примеры крепежа

     
     

Условное обозначение нагревателей патронного типа:

 


Более подробную информацию смотри в разделе Каталог.
ВНИМАНИЕ изменились номера телефонов!